Chevron celebrate card
Handmade Cards

Celebrate Chevron Card

I was excited to try the ‘Pieced Chevrons’ cover up die by Lil’ Inker.

I think I need some more practice in applying the die frame to a card, though. It’s quite fiddly and I haven’t got the hang of it yet (picture glue everywhere and you get the idea!).

With this in mind, I decided to try making a card with some of the chevron pieces minus the frame. I love dies that have versatility! 

Here’s what I came up with:

Chevron Celebrate card

Products used to make this card:

  • Lil’ Inker ‘Cover Up Die: Pieced Chevrons’
  • ‘Celebrate’ from the Avery Elle ‘Bunting’ stamp set
  • Wild Rose Studio ‘Strawberry Picnic’ papers
  • Dovecraft Adhesive Gemstones, Pastel
Leave a Reply

