Handmade Cards

Happy 1st Birthday 

My gorgeous nephew has just turned 1!

I can’t believe how quickly this year has gone. He’s changed so much and I’m incredibly proud of him, especially as he’s been through such a lot for someone so young. I don’t get to see him as much as I’d like, as he lives in Germany, but I’m so grateful for video chats. 

For his 1st birthday card, I decided on a Hungry Caterpillar theme as he loves the story. I saw a wonderful card on Pinterest, made by Connie Babbert at inkspiredtreasures.com. Such a perfect card for fans of the Hungry Caterpillar, so I had to have a go at recreating it for my nephew.

I found some fun green fruit paper which was perfect to use as the caterpillar body. The number 1 was created using a die from the Avery Elle Elle-Ments Dies-Count On It set.

Happy birthday little bear xxx

 

Hungry Caterpillar birthday card
Thank you to Yolande for the photo

 

1 thought on “Happy 1st Birthday ”

Leave a Reply

