CAS, Handmade Cards

Clean and Simple Friday 140

CAS stands for Clean and Simple, and the CAS-UAL Friday challenges are a great way to join in and try out this look.

CAS-UAL Friday Challenge 140 is to make a card using tan, white and one bright colour.

Here is my card to enter in the competition:

Follow Your Dreams card
I love purple so I decided to use it as my bright colour, with tan appearing as the Kraft card base. I’ve been wanting to make a shaker card for a while, and the balloons die set from Lawn Fawn is perfect for shaker cards. Then I finished it with a sentiment from Clearly Besotted.

I really enjoyed this challenge and shall definitely be joining in with more CAS-Friday challenges in the future.

Products used to make this card:

  • Lawn Fawn – Party Balloons die set
  • Sentiment – Clearly Besotted – ‘Say It In Style’ Stamp Set
  • Card stock – Core’dinations Core Colour
  • Sequins – Paperchase

I’m entering this card in the following competitions:

2 thoughts on “Clean and Simple Friday 140”

Leave a Reply

