Christening card
Handmade Cards

Christening Card

My cousin’s little boy was christened on Sunday. I really wanted to make a personalised card for the occasion. Here’s what I came up with:

Christening Card
I liked the idea of having bunting on the card, showing his name and the date of his christening. Using the Avery Elle Bunting die set, I die cut some bunting flags from card which I had coloured with promarkers. I then stamped the flags using the AE Elle’s Alphas stamp set.

For the background, I really wanted to try using the Lil’ Inker Pierced Chevron die again. The first time I used it, I found it very tricky. Glue went everywhere and it was really fiddly. I’ve since got some Stick-It adhesive sheets, which are perfect for those particularly tricky die-cuts. It worked very well and I was much happier with the end result.

I finished the card with a printed sentiment, twine, and some adhesive gems.

Products used to make this card:

  • Lil’ Inker ‘Cover Up Die: Pieced Chevrons’
  • Avery Elle ‘Bunting’ Elle-ments Dies
  • Avery Elle ‘Elle’s Alphas’ stamp set
  • Dovecraft Adhesive Gemstones, Pastel
  • Promarkers
  • Stick-It adhesive sheet
  • Twine – Dovecraft Cupcake Boutique Twine
  • Paper – Doodlebug ‘Hip Hip Hooray’ – Polka Party

I’m entering this card in the following competition:

1 thought on “Christening Card”

  1. This is so cute! Great design! Thanks so much for playing along with the Make it Masculine challenge on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

