Handmade Cards

Dandelion Dreams

I’m really enjoying my new distress inks. I saw a technique on Youtube, demonstrated by Kristina Werner, which she called ‘ink smooshing’. She uses an acrylic sheet to add distress ink and move it around on the paper. I liked the effect so thought I’d have a go.

Dandelion Dreams Card

After creating a background, I wanted to stamp an image in black and decided the Clearly Besotted Dandelion Dreams stamp set would be perfect.

I finished the card with a sentiment from the same set, and some adhesive gems. I also added some Wink of Stella glitter to the dandelion heads.

Products used to make this card:

  • Distress inks
  • Clearly Besottted ‘Dandelion Dreams’ stamp set
  • Dovecraft Adhesive Gemstones, Pastel
  • Wink of Stella glitter brush pen

I’m entering this card in the following competitions:

6 thoughts on “Dandelion Dreams”

  1. This is super pretty! I love how you used so many colors together so well for that background! Thank you so much for playing along with the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your take on the challenge and your color combo is fabulous! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Addicted to CAS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

