Handmade Cards

Back to crafting 

I’ve been away on holiday and then been so busy since I’ve been back, that I haven’t done anything craft related. I’ve really missed it and so it was great to get working on a new card.


For this card, I lightly marked a heart shape in pencil as a template for stamping. I used the WPlus9 Pretty Peonies stamp set and very loosely followed the heart shape. I love how easy it is to create beautiful flowers with this stamp set.

For the sentiment, I used my new word dies from My Favourite Things, finishing with some enamel dots to match the colours in the flowers.

Products used to make this card:

  • WPlus9 Pretty Peonies stamp set
  • MFT Brushstroke Birthday Greetings Die-namic
  • Dovecraft Back to Basics True Blue Enamel Dots
  • Memento Dew Drop Inks

I’m entering this card in the following competition(s):

3 thoughts on “Back to crafting ”

  1. ADORE the composition and colors! The sentiment placement is spot on! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View “100% Stamped” Challenge!

    Like

  2. I adore this card which is so beautiful in it’s simplicity ~ just wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing your project and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

