Handmade Cards

MFT Birthday Centerpieces Die-namic

As I hadn’t tried the distress ink blending tools since I got them last month, I decided to have a go. I found the blending tool quite difficult to work with but I think that was more because I wasn’t really sure what I was doing! Once I’d put all the colours down on watercolour paper, I spritzed them with water to give the background some texture.

I then had a think about how I could use it on a card. Here’s what I came up with:

I used my new MFT Centerpieces Birthday Die-namic on some white cardstock, then cut it down so a strip of the coloured background could be seen along the edge.

I wanted to create a shaker card so added some acetate behind the die cut opening, then used some foam pieces to create a space for the sequins. I then stuck that down on to the card.

I finished it off with a few card candi pieces in coordinating colours.

Products used to make this card:

  • Distress Inks
  • MFT Centerpieces Birthday Die-namic
  • Sequins – Shaker Mix Glacier by Lucy’s Cards (purchased at Clearly Besotted)
  • Sequins – Paperchase
  • Craftwork Cards Card Candi

I’m entering this card in the following competition(s):

2 thoughts on “MFT Birthday Centerpieces Die-namic”

  1. This is just so lovely! Thanks so much for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!!! – Ashli 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

