Handmade Cards

Watercolour Anemones 

The WPlus9 Watercolour Anemones set is another set that I love but haven’t used much yet. It’s a really beautiful building stamp set.

watercolour anemones
How I made this card:

The stamp set comes with a large stamp of a bouquet of anemones and leaves. It’s perfect for when you don’t want to think of a flower layout yourself.

First, I stamped several flowers and leaves from the stamp set, then die cut them all out.

I die cut a circle and stamped the large bouquet stamp on to it. This gave me a guide for adding my die cut flowers and leaves. I added some foam tape behind the flowers for some dimension.

Next, I added some fun foam behind my circle. I cut a square smaller than the card base, then used a dotted border die around the edges for interest. I stuck this down on a square card base, then the circle on top of that.

For the sentiment, I used a flag die and heat embossed a simple greeting in silver. Finishing the card with sequins and adhesive gems, I’m really pleased with this elegant card.


Products used to make this card:

  • WPlus9 watercolour anemones stamp set and matching dies
  • Memento dew drop inks
  • Lil’ Inker Stitched Sentiment Flag Die
  • Clearly Besotted ‘A Little Sentimental’ stamp set
  • Spellbinders Nestabilities circle die
  • Avery Elle ‘Dotted Borders Elle-ments’ die
  • Sequins and gems
2 thoughts on “Watercolour Anemones ”

Leave a Reply

