Handmade Cards

Love Fall Florals

I made this card a while back but was waiting for it to be received before sharing on my blog.

Love Fall Florals card
How I made this card:

I have the matching dies for the fall florals stamps, but to keep things simple, I decided to just stamp this time.

I created a background, using various flowers and leaves from the set. I love the bright colours for a vibrant card.

I wanted to die cut the word ‘love’ from silver card, but didn’t have any. My solution was to cover a small piece of card with Versamark ink, then heat emboss with silver embossing powder. Once done, I die cut out the word and added to the card, along with an enamel heart.

Finishing touches were a few sequins and gems sprinkled among the flowers.

Love Fall Florals card
Products used to make this card:

  • MFT Fall Florals
  • Clearly Besotted ‘love’ word die
  • Assorted sequins
  • Memento dew drop inks
  • Versamark ink
  • Hero Arts silver embossing powder

I’m entering this card in the following competition(s):

Leave a Reply

