Handmade Cards

Oriental Orchid

I love orchids and always have one in the house. When I saw the new Altenew Oriental Orchid stamp set, I knew it was a must have for me.

altenew oriental orchid
How I made this card:

I used distress inks and added a little water to the stamps before I placed them down, to give the watercolour look I wanted. I used pumice stone distress ink for the outline of the flowers. I decided not use the fill flower stamp, as I wanted white flowers. I used spun sugar and picked raspberry distress inks for the flower detail. The stem is stamped using bundled sage distress ink.

Once I’d finished the orchid plant, I flicked some distress ink mixed with perfect pearls over the card, and added some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

I used sentiments from the same set, stamping on vellum and heat embossing in gold.


Products used to make this card:

  • Altenew Oriental Orchid stamp set
  • Distress ink
  • Pretty Pink Posh sequins
  • Hero Arts gold embossing powder
  • Versamark
  • Vellum
Leave a Reply

