Handmade Cards

Rainbow Chevrons 

I’ve been trying to use up leftover scraps of paper so decided to make a couple of rainbow chevron cards. Who doesn’t love a rainbow?


How I made this card?

As the chevron cover plate fits an A2 notecard nicely, I cut this size card base to use.

I cut the chevron plate from white card with stick-it adhesive on the reverse. I removed all the chevron pieces, and stuck down the frame on to a card base.

Next, I die cut each chevron row in a different colour paper and adhered the pieces in the frame on the card.

For the sentiment, I thought I’d use my most recent purchase – the stitched tags. I cut two tags – one in coloured paper, the other in vellum. I heat embossed a birthday sentiment on to vellum, then attached the tags together with adhesive. I added some gold thread, the adhered the tags to the card. Sequins around the sentiment finish the card.

I made two cards in the same design, using different colour tags as the only difference. It doesn’t add too much time to make more than one of each design, so I’m trying to do this more often this year.


Products used to this card:

  • Lil’inker Designs Chevron ‘Cover Up Die: Pieced Chevrons’
  • Stick-It adhesive sheet
  • Coloured papers
  • Stitched Traditional Tag STAX Dienamic
  • MFT Birthday Greetings sentiment stamp
  • Vellum
  • Hero Arts Gold embossing powder
  • Gold thread
  • Pretty Pink Posh sequins
Leave a Reply

