Handmade Cards

WPlus9 Doodle Buds background 

I got some sparkle embossing powder at the same time as the WPlus9 Doodle Buds set, so I decided to have fun and create a background using them both. 

  

How I made this card:

I cut a piece of watercolour card to a6 size. I then stamped flowers and leaves from the WPlus9 doodle buds stamp set in Versamark ink and heat embossed them with sparkle embossing powder. It’s difficult to see the sparkle in the photo but it’s really pretty in real life.

I coloured the images with the Zig clean colour real brush pens, blending with and without water. I then trimmed down the card stock. I added a strip of green glitter paper to one side and then rounded the corners. I used the corner rounder on an a6 card front, then attached the watercolour piece.

I finished the card with a small greeting, heat embossed in white on black card, and a few sequins.

  
Products used to make this card:

  • Wplus9 Doodle Buds
  • Zig clean colour real brush pens 
  • Hero Arts Sparkle embossing powder
  • WOW embossing powder in white 
  • Clearly Besotted ‘A Little Sentimental’ stamp set
  • DCWV ’Glitzy Glitter’ paper
Leave a Reply

