Handmade Cards

Daily Marker Colouring Challenge: Peonies and Embossing

As part of the Daily Marker 30 day challenge, I’ve been stamping images and colouring them in using different techniques. I created this peony background on Day 4, and I wanted to turn it into a card.

image

How I made this card:

I stamped and heat embossed in gold some flowers and leaves from the WPlus9 Pretty Peonies stamp set. I concentrated the stamping to the middle and upper part of the card.

I coloured the stamping in with zig clean colour real brush pens, then die cut the ‘happy’ from the spcentre of the stamping area. I die cut another two ‘happy’ words – one in foam and one in gold glitter paper.

I trimmed down the stamped piece and adhered it to a card front, then layered the foam and glitter words in the space cut from the card. This added dimension to the word and helped it stand out from the colour background.

Next I heat embossed in white a ‘birthday’ sentiment on black card, cut it down and attached to the card with foam tape. I also added a few sequins around the sentiment.

Products used to make this card:

  • WPlus9 Pretty Peonies stamp set
  • WPlus9 Happy Trio dies
  • Zig clean colour real brush pens
  • Hero Arts gold embossing powder
  • Versamark ink
  • Clearly Besotted ‘A Little Sentimental’ stamp set
  • WOW white embossing powder
  • Fun foam
  • DCWV gold glitter paper
  • Pretty Pink Posh sequins
Leave a Reply

