Handmade Cards

Clearly Besotted Round Roses

Clearly Besotted Round Roses is a new set released at the beginning of February. The roses and leaves have a lovely Art Deco feel to them.

clearly besotted round roses

How I made this card:

I chose a colour scheme of yellow, grey, white and black. I stamped the detail of the roses in the two largest sizes, then added the centre of the flowers in the alternative colour.

For the leaves, I used the solid image to stamp in black. I also added the leaf detail in yellow around the other images.

I cut down the background piece using a border elle-ment die from Avery Elle. I added a piece of black card below, using the same die. I then adhered this to the front of an A6 card front.

At the bottom of the card front, I added a sentiment, heat embossed with sparkle embossing powder.

Products used to make this card:

  • Clearly Besotted Round Roses stamp set
  • Clearly Besotted It’s Your Birthday sentiment stamp
  • Memento dye inks
  • Avery Elle Dotted Borders Elle-ments
  • Hero Arts Sparkle embossing powder
  • Versafine Onyx Black

I’m entering this card into the following competition:

Simon Says Wednesday Challenge

Leave a Reply

