Handmade Cards

Daily Marker Colouring Challenge: Beautiful Friend Blossom

The Beautiful Friends stamp set from Clearly Besotted is a lovely set for colouring in, and I thought I’d try a different colouring technique, combining promarkers and colouring pencils.

clearly besotted beautiful friend

How I made this card:

I stamped the image in pale pink memento dye ink, then adding some base colour with promarkers. I then added detail with colouring pencils.

I die cut a large tag from MFT Fresh Squeezed Chevron paper, punched a small hole in the top, and added some pink twine. For the sentiment, I die cut a flag from white card and heat embossed ‘best wishes’ in silver.

I added foam tape behind the tag and adhered to the card, then added the sentiment with more foam tape. After fussy cutting out the blossoms, I used micro dots to attach them to the tag, then finished with a sprinkling of sequins.

Products used to make this card:

  • Clearly Besotted Beautiful Friend stamp set
  • Clearly Besotted ‘A Little Sentimental’ stamp set
  • MFT Stitched Traditional Tags
  • Lil’ Inker Stitched Sentiment Flag Die
  • MFT Fresh Squeezed Chevron paper
  • Pretty Pink Posh sequins
  • Zig Clean Colour Real Brush pens
  • Embossing powder in silver
  • Dovecraft Cupcake Boutique Twine
  • Promarkers
  • Colouring pencil

I’m entering this card in the following competition:

2 thoughts on “Daily Marker Colouring Challenge: Beautiful Friend Blossom”

Leave a Reply

