Handmade Cards

Daily Marker Colouring Challenge: Doodle Buds

I love this doodle buds set! It’s very versatile and really lends itself to different colouring techniques. This time I decided to go for a messy watercolour look.

This was a quick and simple card to make. I stamped the images onto watercolour card with Versafine onyx black ink and set it aside to dry.

Once dried, I used my zig clean colour real brush pens to colour the flowers. I added water with a water brush to spread the colour out from the flowers. I left it to air dry and then added some white detail with a gel pen.

I then cut it down to fit an a6 card front and added a few sequins.

Products used to make this card:

  • WPlus9 Doodle Buds stamp set
  • Zig Clean Colour Real Brush pens
  • Versafine Onyx Black ink
  • Pretty Pink Posh sequins
  • White gel pen
Leave a Reply

