CAS, Handmade Cards

Beautiful Butterflies 

I’m longing for Spring now, with brighter evenings and hopefully some better weather. When I decided to make a card today, it just had to include butterflies, to make me think of those Spring days ahead. Lil’ Inker Designs Stitched Butterflies dies

How I made this card:

I blended peacock feathers and mowed lawn distress ink on to some white card. I then spritzed it heavily with perfect pearls mist.

I used a heat tool to dry it, then die cut three butterflies using the Lil’ Inker Designs Stitched Butterflies Die Set. I added some chipped sapphire distress ink around the edges of the butterflies.

For the background, I used the Lil’ Inker Designs Quilted Swirl Stitched die to add detail to a piece of white card. I cut this down to be a little smaller than an A6 card front. Then I attached it with some self adhesive foam sheet.

The sentiment is from the Clearly Besotted ‘A Little Sentimental’ stamp set. I heat embossed this on a stitched flag die cut, then attached to the card with foam tape.

I attached the butterflies using a little multi medium matte glue down the centres, then placed a little foam tape behind the wings for dimension. I finished the card by adding a few adhesive gems down the centres of the butterflies. Lil’ Inker Designs Stitched Butterflies dies

Products used to make this card:

  • Lil’ Inker Designs Stitched Butterflies dies
  • Lil’ Inker Designs Quilted Swirl Stitched die
  • Lil’ Inker Stitched Sentiment Flag Die
  • Clearly Besotted ‘A Little Sentimental’ stamp set
  • Distress ink – peacock feathers, mowed lawn, chipped sapphire
  • Ranger Perfect Pearls spray
  • Hero Arts silver embossing powder
  • Versamark ink
  • Adhesive gems
Leave a Reply

