Handmade Cards

WPlus9 Fresh Cut Wreaths

I’ve had the WPlus9 Fresh Cut Wreaths set on a wishlist for a while. So I was excited to see a nearly new set appear on eBay, and even more excited to have the winning bid. The set I won is a little stained from use but this is perfectly normal and shouldn’t put you off bidding.

Wplus9 fresh cut wreaths #wplus9

How I made this card:

I stamped the images with memento dye inks. This set is very well designed so it’s easy to see how the individual pieces fit together.

For the sentiment, I stamped it in Versamark, then heat embossed with silver embossing powder.

I adhered it to the front of a top folding card with foam tape. Then I added some wink of Stella clear glitter to the flowers, and a few sequins.

After I’d finished, I decided I wanted a bit more dimension on the leaves, so added some darker green with a coloured pencil. As I’d already added glitter to the flowers, I decided not to add anymore colour to them, but I might try that another time.

Products used to make this card:

  • WPlus9 Fresh cut wreaths stamp set
  • Memento dye inks
  • Hero Arts silver embossing powder
  • Versamark
  • Pretty Pink Posh sequins
  • Colouring pencil
Leave a Reply

