CAS, Handmade Cards

Easter Card

I had an idea for a simple Easter card, with a white cross on a hill and a sunset sky behind. It was surprisingly quick to make.

easter card

On an A6 card base, I blended distress inks in barn door, spiced marmalade and squeezed lemonade on the lower portion of the card. I left most of the top half free of colour so that the sunset colours gradually faded off to white.

I cut a piece of white card twice with a die from the Avery Elle Dotted Border dies set, to create hills. From a small piece of white card, I drew and cut a small cross, then attached it to one of the borders.

As I don’t have an Easter sentiment, I used the Concord & 9th Sophisticated Script stamp set to create the word ‘Easter’. I added the word ‘happy’ using a stamp from the Clearly Besotted ‘A Little Sentimental’ stamp set. I stamped the sentiments in Versamark ink, then heat embossed with Hero Arts Gold Embossing Powder.

Finally, I attached the white hills and cross to the card. The foremost hill is attached with foam tape for a bit of dimension.

I’m entering this card into the following competitions:

  

    5 thoughts on “Easter Card”

    Leave a Reply

    