CAS, Handmade Cards

Ice Cream and Sprinkles 

I’m following the sketch on CAS(E) This Sketch challenge blog today.

altenew way too sweet

I started by stamping ice creams and an ice lolly from the Altenew Way Too Sweet stamp set on to white card. I used Memento tuxedo black ink, and then coloured them with promarkers. I used Karisma colouring pencils to add shading and detail. I also added some Wink of Stella clear glitter for a bit of sparkle.

The sentiment is from the Avery Elle Sentimentals stamp set. I heat embossed the greeting in gold on vellum and fussy cut it out. I then heat embossed the ‘your day’ greeting directly on to the white card, underneath where the vellum greeting would go.

I attached the vellum greeting with tape behind the white card. I rounded the corners of the card and attached it to an A6 card front, also with rounded corners.

To finish off the card, I added some enamel sprinkles in coordinating colours.

I’m entering this card into the following competitions:

     

    8 thoughts on “Ice Cream and Sprinkles ”

    1. CONGRATS on your CTS win! Terrific card! Like the stamps, coloring. Your shading and blending is tops. Nice emb sentiment on vellum, too. The two-color base and panel look great. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    