CAS, Handmade Cards

Embossed Stripes

A slightly different card to share today. I thought I would create a clear embossed background, and this dark grey cardstock is perfect for a sophisticated masculine birthday card.

embossed stripes #clearlybesotted

I used an embossing powder tool on the cardstock first, to prepare it for the embossing powder. I chose a striped stamp from the Clearly Besotted Diagonal Stripes stamp set. I stamped this at intervals across the card with Versamark ink. I then heat embossed them with Hero Arts Clear Embossing Powder.

I wanted something else between the stripes, so chose a couple of small stars from the Avery Elle Bunting stamp set. I stamped these with Versamark and heat embossed with Hero Arts Sparkle Embossing powder. It doesn’t show up in the photo but sparkles when the light hits.

I cut the cardstock down and attached it at an angle onto an A6 top folding card base. 

For the sentiment, I die cut from silver glitter paper the words ‘happy birthday’ from the MFT Brushstroke Greetings die set. I attached these to the card at an angle, using micro dots.

I’m entering this card into the following competition:

1 thought on “Embossed Stripes”

Leave a Reply

