CAS, Handmade Cards

Butterfly CAS Card

I’m joining in with the CAS(E) This Sketch challenge today. I thought I’d combine their sketch with the colours from the Color Throwdown challenge.

lil'inker designs stitched butterfly
When I saw the sketch, I thought a butterfly and trail would work well.

I cut a rectangle of white card slightly smaller than A6, on which I die cut the trail and second largest butterfly from the Lil’Inker Designs Stitched Butterflies die set. 

Beneath the butterfly, I stamped in black ink a sentiment from the Clearly Besotted Dandelion Dreams stamp set.

I then attached this card to an A6 card base, and inlay the die cut butterfly back in to the card.

For the smaller butterflies, I chose the distress ink colours twisted citron and peacock feathers. I blended these on to white card, spritzed them with Ranger Perfect Pearls, then die cut the two smallest butterflies out. I layered these together and adhered to the card.

I finished the card with a few sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

I’m entering this card into the following competitions:

case this sketch 165

color throwdown 386

3 thoughts on “Butterfly CAS Card”

Leave a Reply

