Handmade Cards

MFT Stitched Strip Die-Namics 

I’ve been wanting a die or dies to add stitched lines to cards for a while. When MFT released the stitched strip die-namics, it looked like just the thing I was after.

MFT stitched strip dienamic

 This card was fun and easy to make.

First, I got a piece of A6 sized watercolour card, and die cut the MFT Stitched Strip Die-namics twice vertically on the card. I blended distress inks in blue, for an ombre look. I flicked it with water droplets and Ranger Perfect Pearls to add some details, then attached it to an A6 card base.

I die cut one of the ‘happy’ dies from the Wplus9 Happy Trio die set using blue glitter paper. I had added some stick-it adhesive sheet before die cutting, to make it easier to attach to the card.

On some black card, I heat embossed in silver the word ‘birthday’ from the Clearly Besotted A Little Sentimental stamp set. I cut this down and attached to the card underneath the word die.

Finally, I die cut from silver and blue glitter paper, some of the circles and stars which are included with the stitched strip dienamic. I attached these with micro dots.

I’m entering this card into the following competition:

9 thoughts on “MFT Stitched Strip Die-Namics ”

  1. What a gorgeous card! Love the soft gradient you achieved, and the sparkle on the sentiment. Thanks so much for playing in our Seven Hills Crafts challenge this month – I hope we’ll seen you again with your creations next month!

    Julia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

