Handmade Cards

MFT Sketch Challenge 275

I’m following the the MFT challenge 275 sketch for today’s card.

I’ve had the MFT Birthday Centerpieces die for some time and I thought I should get it back out again. This sketch seemed perfect for it.

mft centerpieces dienamic

I started by blending distress inks onto watercolour card, in the colours abandoned coral, squeezed lemonade, spiced marmalade, and seedless preserves. I then spritzed this with water, Rangers Perfect Pearls mist, and some white paint. I dried it with a heat gun.

On a piece of white card, I partially die cut the MFT Birthday Centerpieces die on the edge so only the birthday word was cut. I used an Avery Elle dotted border die along the other edge.

I stuck this down onto the distress ink background, then onto an A6 card front. I felt like it needed something between the white and the distress ink background. I cut a thin strip of striped paper and attached it to the card, which worked well.

I die cut a Clearly Besotted happy die from black card, then attached it to the card with liquid glue. I finished the card with some sequins.

I’m entering the card into the following competition:

Leave a Reply

