CAS, Handmade Cards

Waves Background

I’ve had a card in mind for a while to create a background using the Avery Elle Dotted Borders die set. It’s a great way to create a clean and simple card, and use up some off cuts of paper that you might have.

I like the colours from the MFT Colour Challenge this week, so thought I’d use those for my card.

avery elle dotted borders

I chose some scraps of paper in colours matching the challenge. Using the two curved borders from the set, I die cut strips of paper in all the colours. The border dies add dots both sides of the cutting line.

I arranged these on a card front, until I had covered an A6 card base. I then stuck them down with roller tape adhesive.

For the sentiment, I die cut a silver glitter ‘happy birthday’ from the MFT Brushstroke Greetings set. I finished the card with some enamel dots.

Here is another example, this time with wider strips of paper. The colours in this card remind me of the seaside.

avery elle dotted borders

I’m entering the first card into the following competition:

Leave a Reply

