Handmade Cards

Hello Darling

My niece, who is 2 years old, asked me to make her a card. She said she wanted a purple and pink card, with flowers and sequins and glitter. How could I resist such a lovely request?

mft mini modern blooms

I started by blending distress ink in the top left and bottom right corners of a piece of white card. I used spun sugar and shaded lilac colours. I trimmed the card down to be narrower than an A6 card front.

On an A6 card front, I stuck a thin strip of pink glitter to the left side. I then stuck down the distress ink background on to the right side of the card front. I added a strip of pink chevron paper to fill the gap.

On some white card, I stamped lots of flowers and leaves from the MFT Mini Modern Blooms stamp set. I then cut them out using the matching dies.

I arranged the flowers and leaves on the card, then stuck them down once I was happy with the layout. 

For the sentiment, I die cut from gold glitter paper, the ‘hello’ from the Avery Elle Sentimental die set. From the matching stamp set, I stamped ‘darling’ in purple ink underneath.

I finished the card with loads of pink sequins and purple gems, and added some glitter to the flowers.

2 thoughts on “Hello Darling”

  1. Well, I think you nailed it! Your niece must’ve been thrilled!
    Thanks for joining in at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. Hugs, Caryn xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

