Handmade Cards

Cheers!

Stencils are something I haven’t used on a card before. When I saw the Wave of Stars stencil by Create a Smile Stamps, it was a must have for me.

Cheers card #lawnfawn #createasmilestamps

I started by making a 5×5 inch card base from white card. 

I taped the stencil over the card front, then chose some distress inks in rainbow colours. I blended these onto the card from top right to bottom left, making sure to blend the colours where they met. I was excited to lift off the stencil and see how beautiful it looked.

I wanted a focal sentiment and decided to use my new Lawn Fawn Scripty Cheers sentiment die. I die cut it from blue glitter paper. 

I felt it needed something to sit on so I die cut two Lawn Fawn Stitched Circle Frames from white card. I added dark blue distress ink to one of the frames, then layered them together, slightly offset.

To help the sentiment show up against the circles, I die cut it again from white card, then again from foam sheet. I layered the white die cut word underneath the blue, offset again. Then I added the foam word behind for dimension. I attached this to the card over the circle.

Finally, I die cut some blue glitter stars using the dies in the MFT Stitched Strip Die-namics. I added these around the circle.

I used the stencil and the same rainbow colours to make a fun coordinating envelope.

I’m entering this card into the following competition:

1 thought on “Cheers!”

  1. Simply AWESOME! I love your interpretation of rainbow color theme! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View “All about Colors” Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

