Handmade Cards

Father’s Day

I hope you are all having a great Father’s Day. Sending big hugs to those of you who are missing their dads today.

image.jpeg

When planning a card for my dad on Father’s Day card, I wanted a colourful music theme. The Clearly Besotted Text Me stamp set has a couple of musical notes in the set. On an Avery Elle sapphire notecard I stamped in dark blue ink the musical notes, keeping them within a rectangle in the centre of the card.

Using the Avery Elle Dotted Borders dies, I die cut three wavy strips of coloured paper. I added these behind a black card frame, then attached the frame to the notecard.

Next, I stamped in Versafine black ink the phone from the Clearly Besotted Text Me stamp set. I added Hero Arts Sparkling Clear embossing powder and heat set it.

I cut out the phone image, then stamped the three icons from the same set at the bottom of the screen. I chose matching colours to the waves.

Using the MFT Bottlecaps dies, I die cut DAD from the same colours as the waves. I added them to the top of the screen.

I finished the card by adding some enamel dots.

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day”

Leave a Reply

