Handmade Cards

Way Too Sweet

A summery card to share today, using Altenew Way Too Sweet stamp set and my Zig Clean Colour Real Brush pens.

image

I started by preparing a piece of watercolour card with an anti-static powder tool. I then stamped a lollipop from the set all over the background, using Versafine Onyx Black ink. I then heat embossed them with clear embossing powder.

I chose yellow, pink and purple pens. I added a little colour to the images, then used a water brush to move and mix the colours together, for a loose watercolour look.

I then added a light wash of shaded lilac distress ink to the background around the images, to help them pop.

Once dry, I used a rectangle die to cut down the panel. I added some metallic thread around the middle, tying in a bow and securing with a little liquid glue. I attached the panel to an A6 card base.

For the sentiment, I chose one from the same set, stamping on black card and heat embossing in white. I fussy cut this out and attached to the card with foam squares.

As usual, I added a few sequins to finish the card.

5 thoughts on “Way Too Sweet”

Leave a Reply

