Handmade Cards

Clearly Besotted Tickle My Fancy 

The feather detail in the Clearly Besotted Tickle My Fancy stamp set is beautiful. The set includes solid and detail stamps, but I am just using the detail stamps for this card.

Clearly Besotted Tickle My Fancy
I started by prepping a piece of watercolour card with my anti-static powder tool. I then stamped the detail feathers (3 different sizes) in Versamark ink all over to cover the card. I heat embossed the feathers with white embossing powder.

I chose distress inks to blend over the watercolour card. This is a favourite colour combination of mine at the moment – evergreen bough, seedless preserves, and shaded lilac. These colours blend so beautifully together.

I attached the background piece to an A6 card front. For the sentiment, I white heat embossed on black card a sentiment from the Altenew Birthday Greetings stamp set. I die cut this out using a die from the Lawn Fawn Everyday Sentiment Banner die. I added a thin strip of silver glitter paper above and below the banner.

To finish the card, I added some Pretty Pink Posh clear droplets and sequins.

1 thought on “Clearly Besotted Tickle My Fancy ”

Leave a Reply

