Handmade Cards

Thank you with WPlus9 Summer Blooms

I have a thank you card to share today, using this week’s sketch at CAS(E) This Sketch.

wplus9 summer blooms
To get good stamped impressions, I decided to use the mini Misti for this card.

I’m using the fabulous Wplus9 Summer Blooms stamp set. I started by stamping the sentiment in memento tuxedo black dye ink. I added a mask over the sentiment so the other stamping wouldn’t go over the top.

Next I stamped the flowers from the set with purple and pink dye inks from memento. I stamped the inside of the flowers and stems with the same ink as the sentiment.

I trimmed down the white stamped panel and attached it to an A6 card base. I added a few sequins to finish the card.

This is the challenge sketch at CAS(E) This Sketch:

wplus9 summer blooms

3 thoughts on “Thank you with WPlus9 Summer Blooms”

Leave a Reply

