Handmade Cards

Mama Elephant Trifecta

I love all the geometric designs I’ve been seeing on cards recently. I think they work for lots of occasions, and are great on masculine cards. Having said that, they also work well for feminine cards, like this one which I created using the Mama Elephant Trifecta stamp set.

image.jpeg

I started by white heat embossing the triangle outline border stamp from the set, on watercolour card.

I chose three colours of the Zig Clean Colour real brush pens, and added a little colour to random triangles across the background. I used the Wink of Stella clear glitter pen to blend out the colours, which gave a lovely shimmery look.

For the sentiment, I die cut from black card and foam sheet, the Mama Elephant Hooray word die. I layered these together, adding some metallic thread behind, then attached it to the card. 

I added some wink of Stella clear glitter to the sentiment, then added glossy accents over the top of that to finish the card.

1 thought on “Mama Elephant Trifecta”

  1. Love the color combination on this card! Thanks so much for playing in our Seven Hills Crafts challenge this month – I hope we’ll seen you again with your creations next month!

    Julia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

