Striped Inlay

Today I’m sharing cards using a technique that Jennifer McGuire demonstrated recently. She used scraps of paper to make a striped background, then added a die cut inlay word. I love how effective this is and how you can make another card with the positive die cut word.

20161018-PA189558.jpg

I started by covering a thin piece of card with stick-it adhesive, then covering it with strips of coloured paper.

I cut the striped panel in two, so I can make more than one card. From one of them, I die cut the Neat and Tangled Celebrate word die. I made sure to keep the positive die cut word and all the small insides of the letters.

I added a white embossed greeting from the Neat and Tangled Celebrate stamp set, before adhering the panel to another piece of card. I added a white Celebrate die cut word into the space, along with the small patterned pieces in between the letters. I then added the panel to the card with foam tape.

20161018-pa189559

For the second card, I stamped a greeting and stars from the Neat and Tangled Celebrate stamp set, then added the positive die cut from the previous card.

20161018-pa189560

Here is a link to Jennifer’s post about this technique, with a video too.

Leave a Reply

