Handmade Cards

MFT Sketch Challenge 315

I’m joining in with the MFT Sketch Challenge 315 today. I also thought it would be fun to combine it with the Color Throwdown Challenge.

20170113-p1130676-edit

I chose some patterned paper from the MFT Itsy Bitsy Polka Dot paper pack. With the yellow piece, I cut a strip to go on the edge of a card base. I cut a tag with the blue piece, using a die from the MFT Blueprints 27 set. To bridge the gap between the yellow paper and the card base, I added a thin strip of blue glitter paper.

I cut another tag, this time from black card, and added a white heat embossed greeting. I layered the tags and added them to the card.

Next, I stamped and coloured one of the MFT Cool Cat. I fussy cut her out (I need to get the matching dies!) and added her to the card with foam tape.

I stamped a few paw prints on the card, then added some Wink of Stella glitter to the cat and sequins as finishing touches.

20170113-p1130677-edit

I’m entering this card into the following competitions:

MFT Sketch Challenge 315

img_3262

Color Throwdown 425

img_3263

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “MFT Sketch Challenge 315”

Comments are closed.