MFT Sketch Challenge 317

I’m combining both the MFT challenges with my card today.

MFT Cool Cat

I stamped three images from the MFT Cool Cat stamp set, and coloured them with copics. I used greys to match the colour challenge.

Next, I die cut three MFT stitched rectangle frames. I blended on colours from the colour challenge, fading to white for an ombré look. I arranged these on a piece of white card, slightly slimmer than my card base.

I added a strip of MFT patterned paper to the edge of my card base, before adding the other card piece. For some sparkle, I added a thin strip of glitter tape between the two.

To the top frame, I added a silver embossed greeting to the rectangle and adhered this to the card inside the frame. Finally, I added the three cats with foam tape.

MFT Cool Cat

I’m entering this card into the following competitions:

MFT Sketch Challenge 317

img_3340

MFT Colour Challenge 62

img_3341

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything Goes

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kim M says:

    What a wonderful card. Love the ombre frames, what a great idea! As for those cute little friends, what’s not to love! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. teresa kline says:

    so cute, I so luv the colors, design, and your coloring…super sweet card! I am so glad you played along with us at simon says stamp wednesday challenge!

    blog-paperie blooms
    ig-2klines

    sparkle & shine, kindness *~*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DebGem says:

    These kittys are so cute! Love the soft shading on the frames. Great work. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gemma C says:

      Thank you! 😄

      Like

Leave a Reply

