Handmade Cards, Seven Hills Crafts Design Team

Seven Hills Crafts April 2017 Challenge

Today I’m sharing my inspiration card for the Seven Hills Crafts April sketch challenge.

For the diagonal stripes in the background, I wanted to show that these can be subtle. I used the MFT Cheers word die, embossing it several times to create the lines. I blended on a soft lilac ink to enhance the lines some more.

I die cut an oval and added foam tape behind it. The MFT Wine Service dies are cut from card which I’d blended MFT purple inks onto. I flicked the card with water mixed with perfect pearls too. I added a glitter purple label and top to the bottle

Before layering them onto the oval, I added an embossed greeting from the MFT Uncorked stamp set. I then finished the card with a few sequins.

I hope you feel inspired to join in the competition this month.

IMG_3641

 

Leave a Reply

