Handmade Cards

MFT Sketch Challenge 342

I’m joining in with the MFT Sketch challenge with this fun hippo card.

20170722-P7222867

I began by applying MFT ink to a white card base, then adding a piece of patterned paper to the bottom edge, cut with a scalloped edge border die.

For the top part of the card, I die cut a speech bubble and stamped a sentiment from the Handwritten Happiness stamp set on to it. I added this to the card base with foam tape.

I stamped some images from the Happy Hippos stamp set, then coloured them with copics. The hat was stamped on some patterned paper. Then I fussy cut the images out and attached them to the card base with foam tape.

I added some finishing touches – Wink of Stella glitter, glossy accents on the balloons and cake, and some enamel dots matching the colours of the card.

I’m entering this card into the MFT sketch challenge.

Leave a Reply

